Skip to content ↓
The Ebbsfleet Academy

The Ebbsfleet Academy

Contact Us

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

The Ebbsfleet Academy
Southfleet Road
Ebbsfleet Garden City
Kent
DA10 0BZ

Principal
Ms Gurjit Kaur Shergill
 

Telephone: 01322 623100
Student Absence Tel: 01322 623100 (Option 1)
Email: admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk
SENCO: Ms J Endicott
Careers Leader: Ms K O’Keeffe

 To email a staff member directly, please choose their email from the list below.

If there is no phone extension listed for a staff member please contact them via email

Name

Role

Email

Phone Ext.

Leadership Team

Ms Gurjit Kaur Shergill Principal admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 201
Ms Crystal Cardnell Vice Principal cardnellc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 223
Ms Jess Eales-White Vice Principal eales-whitej@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 213
Ms Helen Evans Assistant Principal evansh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 213
Mr Chris Hicks Assistant Principal & Computer Science Leader hicksc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 234
Ms Jaclyn Endicott Associate Assistant Principal & SENCO  endicottj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 243
Mr H Sutton Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Bell House suttonh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms Karen Hugill Head of Academy Administration admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 264
       

Heads of House

Mr S Crowley Head of Sharman House crowleys@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr H Sutton Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Bell House suttonh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms D Horn Head of Scott House hornd@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms L Dickman Head of Drake House dickmanl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Pastoral Team

Ms H Hicks Inclusion Manager hicksh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 217
Ms V Whitehead Pastoral Leader whiteheadv@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 221
Ms K Taylor Pastoral Leader taylork@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 259
Ms A Standen Pastoral Leader standena@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 222
Ms C Usher Place2Be usherc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 206
 

Attendance

Ms C Fry Attendance Officer fryc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 208
 

English

Ms L Agley Director of Learning agleyl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms N Douglas Deputy Director of Learning douglasn@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms K O'Keeffe Deputy Director of Learning & Careers Advisor o'keeffek@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms J Wright English Teacher wrightj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr C Carr English Teacher carrc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Ahkin English Teacher ahkinA@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms S Begum English Teacher begumS@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Mathematics

Ms D Ironside

Director of Learning

ironsided@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr P Atkinson Deputy Director of Learning atkinsonp@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms S Clifton Maths Teacher cliftons@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Ekwuno Maths Teacher ekwunoa@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr Z Bhatti Maths Teacher bhattiz@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr J Solomons Maths Teacher solomonsj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Lonergan Maths Teacher lonergana@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms N Cheema Maths Teacher CheemaN@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Science

Mr L Schofield Director of Learning schofieldL@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr D Oyetoki Science Teacher oyetokid@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr T Onumah Science Teacher onumaht@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr S Bell Science Teacher bells@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Dr D Pearson Science Teacher pearsond@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr S Bangard Science Teacher bangardS@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms E Hardesty Science Teacher hardestyE@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms K Maskell Science Technician maskellk@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 233
       

Technology

Ms N Gallimore Technology: Director of Learning kellyj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr J Kelly Technology Teacher kellyj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr C Hicks Assistant Principal & IT Teacher hicksc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms L Dickman Head of Drake House & Technology Teacher dickmanl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms S Garrott Technology Teacher garrotts@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms S Hallows-Ashford Art Teacher hallows-ashfords@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr K Chakkar Art Teacher ChakkarK@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms N Vaughan Technician vaughann@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms C Parsons Technician parsonsc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

PE

Ms K Trew
 
PE: Director of Learning trewk@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr D Owen-Taylor PE Teacher owen-taylord@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms J Endicott Associate Senior Leader, SENCO & PE Teacher  endicottj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 243
Mr L Faulkner PE Teacher faulknerl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr D Gibbons PE Teacher gibbonsD@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Global Studies

Ms L Cavender Global: Director of Learning cavenderl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr B Horton Humanities Teacher hortonb@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Ateya Humanities Teacher ateyaa@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr H Sutton  Humanities Teacher; Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Bell House suttonh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms D Horn Humanities Teacher hornd@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr S Crowley Humanities Teacher & Head of Sharman House crowleys@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr N Payne Humanities Teacher paynen@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms V Probyn Humanities Teacher probynv@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr K Puwar Humanities Teacher puwark@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
 

Computer Science

Mr Chris Hicks Assistant Principal & Computer Science Leader HicksC@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr A King Computer Science Teacher KingA@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 234
       

SEND

Ms J Endicott - SENCO / Phone EXT 243 Associate Senior Leader, SENCO & PE Teacher  endicottj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 243
Ms N Kaur - TA TA kaurn@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms P Bains - TA TA bainsp@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms C MacNeil TA macneilc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Exams

Ms K Wilby Exams Officer wilbyk@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 214

Please click here to request any paper copies of the information stored on our website