Skip to content ↓
Ebbsfleet Academy

Ebbsfleet Academy

Contact Us

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

If, as a parent of a pupil attending this academy you require a paper copy of the information on this website, we shall provide this free of charge.  Please contact us on the details below.

Ebbsfleet Academy
Southfleet Road
Ebbsfleet Garden City
Kent
DA10 0BZ

Principal
Ms Gurjit Kaur Shergill
 

Telephone: 01322 623100
Student Absence Tel: 01322 623100 (Option 1)
Email: admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk
SENCO: Ms J Endicott
Careers Leader: Ms H Knowles

 To email a staff member directly, please choose their email from the list below.

If there is no phone extension listed for a staff member please contact them via email

Name

Role

Email

Phone Ext.

Leadership Team

Ms Gurjit Kaur Shergill Principal admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 201
Ms Crystal Cardnell Vice Principal cardnellc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 217
Ms Jess Eales-White Vice Principal eales-whitej@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 213
Ms Helen Evans Assistant Principal & MFL Teacher evansh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 213
Mr Chris Hicks Assistant Principal & Computer Science Leader hicksc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 234
Ms Jaclyn Endicott Associate Assistant Principal & SENCO  endicottj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 243
Mr H Sutton Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Bell House suttonh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms Karen Hugill Head of Academy Administration admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 264
       

Heads of House

Mr S Crowley Head of Sharman House crowleys@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr H Sutton Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Bell House suttonh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms D Horn Head of Scott House & MFL Director of Learning hornd@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms L Dickman Head of Drake House dickmanl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Pastoral Team

Ms H Hicks Inclusion Manager hicksh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 223
Ms V Whitehead Pastoral Leader whiteheadv@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 221
Ms K Taylor Pastoral Leader taylork@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 259
Ms A Standen Pastoral Leader standena@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 222
Ms C Usher Place2Be usherc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 206
 

Attendance

  Attendance Officer admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 208
       

Support Staff

Ms J Lafferty Receptionist admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 201
Ms M Rose Reprographics Officer admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 220
Ms H Knowles In-Year Admissions Officer & Careers Advisor

admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk

careers@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk

204
Mr G Harper IT Technician admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr S Curties Network Manager & Trust Data Manager admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms K Clarke Data Assistant admin@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Dr D Pearson Cover Supervisor pearsond@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
 

English

Ms L Agley Director of Learning agleyl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms N Douglas Deputy Director of Learning douglasn@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms R Begum English Teacher (Teach First) BegumR@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms T Oyeniyi English Teacher OyeniyiT@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Jewiss English Teacher (Literacy Lead) JewissA@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms S Begum English Teacher begumS@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Mathematics

Ms D Ironside

Director of Learning

ironsided@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr P Atkinson Deputy Director of Learning atkinsonp@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms G Ikuesan Maths Teacher IkuesanG@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Ekwuno Maths Teacher ekwunoa@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr Z Bhatti Maths Teacher bhattiz@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Lonergan Maths Teacher lonergana@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms N Cheema Maths Teacher CheemaN@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Science

Mr L Schofield Director of Learning schofieldL@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr D Oyetoki Science Teacher oyetokid@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr T Onumah Science Teacher onumaht@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr W Theobald Science Teacher (KMT) TheobaldW@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr J Fisher Science Teacher (Teach First) FisherJ@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr S Bangard Science Teacher bangardS@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms E Hardesty Science Teacher hardestyE@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms K Maskell Science Technician maskellk@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 233
       

Technology

Ms N Gallimore Technology: Director of Learning kellyj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr C Hicks Assistant Principal & IT Teacher hicksc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms L Dickman Head of Drake House & Technology Teacher dickmanl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms S Garrott Technology Teacher garrotts@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr A King IT Teacher kinga@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr K Chakkar Art Teacher ChakkarK@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms N Vaughan Technician vaughann@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms C Parsons Technician parsonsc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

PE

Ms K Trew
 
PE: Director of Learning trewk@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr D Owen-Taylor PE Teacher owen-taylord@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms J Endicott Associate Senior Leader, SENCO & PE Teacher  endicottj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 243
Mr L Faulkner PE Teacher faulknerl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr D Gibbons PE Teacher gibbonsD@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Global Studies

Ms L Cavender Global: Director of Learning cavenderl@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr B Horton Humanities Teacher hortonb@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms A Ateya Humanities Teacher ateyaa@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr H Sutton  Humanities Teacher; Associate Assistant Principal & Head of Bell House suttonh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms D Horn Humanities Teacher hornd@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr S Crowley Humanities Teacher & Head of Sharman House crowleys@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr N Payne Humanities Teacher paynen@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms V Probyn Humanities Teacher probynv@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms B Patel Humanities Teacher
(KMT)
PatelB@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms E Marner Humanities Teacher MarnerE@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
 

Computer Science

Mr Chris Hicks Assistant Principal & Computer Science Leader HicksC@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr A King Computer Science Teacher KingA@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 234
 

MFL

Ms D Horn Head of Scott House & MFL Director of Learning hornd@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Mr J Coughlin MFL Teacher (KMT) CoughlinJ@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms Helen Evans Assistant Principal & MFL Teacher evansh@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 213
       

SEND

Ms J Endicott Associate Senior Leader, SENCO & PE Teacher  endicottj@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 243
Ms N Kaur TA kaurn@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms P Bains TA bainsp@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
Ms C MacNeil TA macneilc@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk  
       

Exams

Ms K Wilby Exams Officer wilbyk@theebbsfleetacademy.kent.sch.uk 214

Please click here to request any paper copies of the information stored on our website