Skip to content ↓
Ebbsfleet Academy

Ebbsfleet Academy


Ebbsfleet Academy's Governance

The Academy Council is the foundation stone of the system of governance operating across Leigh Academies Trust and has replaced the Local Governing Body. All academies in the Trust have Academy Councils and councillors’ advocacy and monitoring roles are replicated across each.

For more information about how the new system of governance operates, please visit the Leigh Academies Trust website

Councillors also monitor progress made in respect of the core priorities identified in the Academy Improvement Plan.  These are:

  • The Quality of Education
  • Behaviour & Attitudes
  • Personal Development
  • Leadership & Management
  • Sixth Form Provision

If you are interested in joining the Academy Council we would very much like to hear from you. 

Other members

Principal Clerk
Gurjit Kaur Shergill Cheryl Kuit