Skip to content ↓

The Ebbsfleet Academy

A Brook Learning Trust Academy

Calendar

Please click the 'Calendar' link to the right for all term dates and events for the 2018-2019 academic year.

 

Term Dates 2018/2019

Terms 1 and 2

First day of term: Tuesday 4th September 2018

Last day of term: Friday 21st December 2018

INSET Day: Monday 3rd September 2018 (No students in school)

Half term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Terms 3 and 4

First day of term: Monday 7th January 2019

Last day of term: Friday 5th April 2019

INSET Day: Friday 15th February 2018 (No students in school)

Half term     Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Terms 5 and 6

First day of term: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Last day of term: Thursday 25th July 2019

Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

 

 

Key Dates

We have various events throughout the academic year for students and parents/carers alike. Please view our full calendar by clicking on the tab to the right.

Some of our key dates for parents/carers have been listed below for your convenience:

Event Date Timings
Welcome to Key Stage 4 Event (for Yr9 parents/carers and students) Thursday 6th September 2018 6pm-6.30pm
EA6 Information Session (for Yr12 parents/carers and students) Wednesday 12th September 2018 (To be communicated directly to parents/carers)
Year 7 Meet the Tutor Event (for Yr7 parents/carers and students) Thursday 20th September 2018 5pm-6pm
EA6 Open Evening (for Yr11 parents/carers and students) Thursday 8th November 2018 6pm-7.30pm
EA6 Parents' Evening (for Yrs 12 and 13 parents/carers and students) Thursday 15th November 2018 4pm-6pm
Year 11 Leavers Certificate Presentation Evening Tuesday 20th November 2018 (To be communicated directly to parents/carers)
Year 9 Parents' Evening Wednesday 5th December 2018 4pm-6.30pm
Year 11 Parents' Evening Wednesday 16th January 2019 4pm-6.30pm
Year 10 Parents' Evening Tuesday 19th March 2019 4pm-6.30pm
Year 7 Parents' Evening Wednesday 8th May 2019 4pm-6.30pm
Year 8 Parents' and Options Evening Thursday 23rd May 2019 4pm-6.30pm
Year 11 Prom Thursday 27th June 2019 (To be communicated directly to parents/carers)
EA6 Induction Week Monday 1st July - Friday 5th July 2019 (To be communicated directly to parents/carers)
Welcome to Year 11 Event (for Yr10 parents/carers and students) Monday 1st July 2019 (To be communicated directly to parents/carers)
Academy Awards Evenings Tuesday 23rd July and Wednesday 24th July 2019 (To be communicated directly to parents/carers)